Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華潤電力控股有限公司 China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 836)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. ZHANG Yingzhong ("Mr. ZHANG") has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director and a member of the nomination committee of the Company due to other work arrangements with effect from 6 June 2025.

Mr. ZHANG has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board takes this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. ZHANG for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure as a Director.

By order of the Board
China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited
SHI Baofeng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement and after the aforesaid change, the Board of the Company comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. SHI Baofeng (Chairman), Mr. WANG Bo and Mr. SONG Kui; three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. ZHOU Bo, Mr. LI Chuanji and Mr. ZENG Jun; and six independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. LEUNG Oi-sie, Elsie, Dr. CH'IEN Kuo Fung, Raymond, Mr. SO Chak Kwong, Jack, Mr. YANG Yuchuan, Mr. CHAN Hak Kan and Mr. CHAN Yung.