Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 華潤電力控股有限公司 China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 836)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 5 JUNE 2025

China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 5 June 2025 are as follows:

	Oudin our Develotions		Number of Votes (%)		
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against		
1.	To receive and consider the audited Financial Statements and the Report of the Directors and Independent Auditor's report for the year ended 31 December 2024.	3,416,277,210 (99.961257%)	1,324,073 (0.038743%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				
2.	To declare a final dividend of \$0.691 per share for the year ended 31 December 2024.	3,417,591,225 (99.999706%)	10,063 (0.000294%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				
3.	(1) To re-elect Mr. SHI Baofeng as Director.	3,338,938,772 (97.698312%)	78,662,516 (2.301688%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				
	(2) To re-elect Mr. WANG Bo as Director.	3,409,560,667 (99.764729%)	8,040,621 (0.235271%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				

	Number of	Number of Votes (%)		
Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against		
(3) To re-elect Mr. LI Chuanji as Director.	3,314,490,832 (96.983583%)	103,088,4 (3.016417		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution duly passed.				
(4) To re-elect Mr. ZENG Jun as Director	3,300,869,418 (96.585296%)	116,699,8 (3.414704		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour duly passed.	r of this resolution, the	e resolution v		
(5) To re-elect Dr. CH'IEN Kuo Fung, Raymon Director.	nd as 3,043,090,553 (89.042281%)	374,488,7 (10.957719		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour duly passed.	r of this resolution, the	e resolution		
(6) To re-elect Mr. SO Chak Kwong, Jac Director.	ck as 3,343,893,578 (97.843921%)	73,685,71 (2.156079		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour duly passed.	r of this resolution, the	e resolution v		
(7) To re-elect Mr. YANG Yuchuan as Director.	3,401,358,237 (99.525364%)	16,221,05 (0.474636)		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour duly passed.	r of this resolution, the	e resolution v		
(8) To re-elect Mr. CHAN Hak Kan as Director.	3,412,065,062 (99.838651%)	5,514,22 (0.161349		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour duly passed.	r of this resolution, the	e resolution		
(9) To re-elect Mr. CHAN Yung as Director.	3,412,635,665 (99.855347%)	4,943,62 (0.144653		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour	r of this resolution, the	e resolution		
duly passed.				

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)			
		For	Against		
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors of the Company and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	3,415,048,833 (99.955381%)	1,524,446 (0.044619%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to buy back shares of the Company.	3,417,430,794 (99.995831%)	142,463 (0.004169%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue new shares of the Company.	3,120,278,247 (91.300991%)	297,295,009 (8.699009%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				
7.	To extend the general mandate to be given to the Directors to issue shares.	3,169,482,842 (92.740744%)	248,090,404 (7.259256%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued and fully paid-up shares of the Company was 5,177,057,740 shares, being the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"); there were no shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules; and there were no shares voted at the AGM but excluded from calculating the poll results under the Listing Rules.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Share Registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

Apart from Mr. SONG Kui, Mr. ZHANG Yingzhong and Ms. LEUNG Oi-sie, Elsie, the directors of the Company ("**Director**(s)"), namely Mr. SHI Baofeng, Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. ZHOU Bo, Mr. LI Chuanji, Mr. ZENG Jun, Dr. CH'IEN Kuo Fung, Raymond, Mr. SO Chak Kwong, Jack, Mr. YANG Yuchuan, Mr. CHAN Hak Kan and Mr. CHAN Yung attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

Shareholders may refer to the circular of the Company dated 29 April 2025 (the "Circular") for details of the above resolutions nos. 5 to 7 proposed and passed at the AGM. The Circular may be viewed and downloaded from the Company's website at www.cr-power.com or the designated website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkexnews.hk.

For and on behalf of
China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited
SHI Baofeng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 5 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. SHI Baofeng (Chairman), Mr. WANG Bo and Mr. SONG Kui; four non-executive Directors, namely Mr. ZHOU Bo, Mr. ZHANG Yingzhong, Mr. LI Chuanji and Mr. ZENG Jun; and six independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. LEUNG Oi-sie, Elsie, Dr. CH'IEN Kuo Fung, Raymond, Mr. SO Chak Kwong, Jack, Mr. YANG Yuchuan, Mr. CHAN Hak Kan and Mr. CHAN Yung.